Meet the team

Lois Wright
Manager

lois.wright@cprebeds.org.uk

 

Lois oversees the day to day operations and development of CPRE Bedfordshire. With a background in both the arts and charity sectors, Lois has a wealth of management experience and is keen to use this to develop the organisation.

Lois is particularly interested in how the countryside can improve wellbeing and in working with local communities to help protect their local environment and improve access to green spaces.

Shelly Dennison
Digital Engagement Officer

shelly.dennison@cprebeds.org.uk

 

Shelly manages the CPRE Bedfordshire website, e-newsletter and social media, as well as working on print communications like our magazine Bedfordshire Matters.

Shelly has a background in heritage outreach and her interests include connecting people to the countryside through online and written content.

Gerry Sansom
Chair

gerry.sansom@cprebeds.org.uk

 

Chris Hall
Treasurer

chris.hall@cprebeds.org.uk

 

Chris has been a Trustee and Treasurer of CPRE Bedfordshire since 2016.  He spent his working career in Finance and Administration, and since retirement involved in local charities and as a volunteer driver of a Local Community Bus service. 

Chris is interested in the protection of rural countryside, and local planning.  

Mary Walsh
Trustee

mary.walsh@cprebeds.org.uk

 

Mary’s interests include planning, at both local and national level, the Green Belt and countryside. Working in Central Bedfordshire, she has experience of planning and has represented CPRE Bedfordshire at inspections and appeal hearings in the past.

Mary also advises Parish Councils, local action groups and residents of central Bedfordshire in relation to the planning system, the Local Plan and responding to planning applications.

Susan Lynch
Trustee

susan.lynch@cprebeds.org.uk

Martin Christopher
Trustee

martin.christopher@cprebeds.org.uk

 

Martin’s interests include the impact of development on air quality and the relationship between access to the countryside and green spaces and wellbeing.

With a background in logistics and transport, Martin is also interested in ways of minimising the impact of logistics activity on the environment.

Paul Jenkins
Trustee

paul.jenkins@cprebeds.org.uk

John English
Trustee

john.english@cprebeds.org.uk

 

John’s interests include planning, at both local and national level, the Green Belt and Countryside. Working in Central Bedfordshire, he responds to planning applications and represents CPRE Bedfordshire at inspections and appeal hearings.

John also advises Parish Councils, local action groups and residents of central Bedfordshire in relation to the planning system, the Local Plan and responding to planning applications.

John is responsible for mentoring new Planning Volunteers in Central Bedfordshire.

Quernmore landscape