

Minutes of the CPRE Bedfordshire 33rd Annual General Meeting for 2019. Held on Wednesday 16th September 2020, 2pm-3pm via Zoom due to Covid-19 restrictions

Attendees: 17 members

Introduction and welcome

Lois Wright (Manager) welcomed everyone to the meeting and gave guidance on using Zoom for voting and questions. Gerry Sansom (Chair) asked everyone to introduce themselves.

1. Apologies for absence

Pam Rumfitt, Ann Collet-White, James Collet-White, Mary Walsh, Susan Lynch.

2. Minutes for the 32nd Annual General Meeting of CPRE Bedfordshire held on 24th April 2019

These had been circulated and were displayed on screen for all to view.

Approval proposed by John English and Seconded by Paul Jenkins. The minutes were then accepted by the meeting as a true record and signed by the Chair.

3. Matters arising. There were no matter arising.

4. Trustees Report

Gerry Sansom gave a presentation highlighting developments and achievements in 2019 and some more recent campaigns including the Oxford Cambridge Arc, Local Plans and the A6-M1 campaign. He also highlighted the challenges of operating in the new environment created by Covid-19 particularly in relation to funding.

5. Statement of Accounts to 31 December 2019 and Treasurers Report

The audited accounts had been circulated and were display on screen for all to view.

Chris Hall (Hon. Treasurer) highlighted that it had been a good year with total income of just over £33,000 which was an increase of £3,000 on previous year. A legacy from the estate a long time member, a donation from the Woburn Society which folded in 2019 and another grant of £10,000 from The Wixamtree Trust were all gratefully received. Branch shares of the membership income also account for a good proportion of the income. Chris gave thanks to the independent examiner, Margaret Carpenter for auditing the accounts.

Approval of the Trustees Report and accounts proposed by Phillip Lane and seconded by Helen Stonnell. The meeting then approved the Trustees Report and accounts.

6. Election of Officers and Executive Committee for 2020-2021.

The following offered themselves for re-election as members of the Executive Committee

Gerry Sansom (Chair) Proposed by Chris Hall /Seconded by Paul Jenkins

Chris Hall (Hon Treasurer) Proposed by Gerry Sansom/Seconded by Susan Lynch

Mary Walsh Proposed by Chris Hall/ Seconded by Gerry Sansom

John English Proposed by Mary Walsh/Seconded by Gerry Sansom

Susan Lynch Proposed by Paul Jenkins/Seconded by Gerry Sansom

Martin Christopher Proposed by Gerry Sansom/Seconded by Mary Walsh

Paul Jenkins Proposed by Gerry Sansom/Seconded by Chris Hall

Silvia Amantea-Collins had previously stood down due to other commitments.

It was proposed by Suzanne Yates and seconded by Helen Stonnell that all appointments be approved by block vote carried by the meeting.

7. Any other business. There was no other	business.
The Meeting closed at 3.10pm.	
Signed following approval as a true record :	Chair, CPRE Bedfordshire

Date: